top of page

Rain, rain go away....

You remember the old saying we used to sing as kids and even possibly sing to our children..."Rain, rain go away come back another day," well I have been singing that a lot lately. What's with all the rain!?!? I mean I know that it's good for our crops, and it brings the hot temperature down, and all of those other good reasons, but what about all of the baseball and softball games that this lovely rain has caused my children to miss, or all the time that we could have been outside playing and enjoying the summer that has now been taken away from us? Come on rain...answer that. Also I realized many of our veggie stands were late getting out this year and why do we think this may be? I am guessing maybe it has to do with all of this awesome rain we have been receiving!? Of course I asked and sure enough it pushed them back due to many crops flooding. Boooooooo! We have limited time in good ole Wisconsin to purchase fresh veggies so we get a little cranky when even more time is taken away due to what? Oh yeah RAIN! I get that rain is important I really do, but in moderation for heaven's sake. I feel like we live in Seattle lately and if I wanted to live in Seattle I would live in Seattle! So I am going to write Mother Nature a quick letter......

Dear Mother Nature,

Thank you for blessing us by allowing us to live in an area that rarely experiences tragic weather such as tornadoes, landslides, earthquakes, and flooding. We are very grateful for this and will therefore put up with way too many days of Winter that you also grace us with. Here is Wisconsin we don't have many "beautiful" days, our Summer lasts like 2 months and we would really love to enjoy it! We understand that you feel we may need some precipitation and we trust that you may be right, but I fell we have received plenty of precipitation and are ready for a break....I mean if that's ok with you! So if you would be so gracious as to hold off on the rain we would love that otherwise please let me know so I can start building an ark!

Thank you for your time, Anna

Until she responds I'll continue my song and hopefully that will do the trick,

"Rain, Rain go away come on back another day..or week...or month!"

bottom of page